Call Us: 203-781-8051

Online Patient Reviews

Mar 23, 2018,
Mar 23, 2018, from West Haven, CT
It is always a pleasure to come to the dentist. The reasons? Dr. Plachtyna, Jan, and Gina!
Mar 23, 2018,
Wonderful experience! Very helpful and professional. I had a dental emergency the day before my wedding and they fixed me right up. 10/10
Mar 22, 2018,
Great! See Janice!
Mar 22, 2018,
Dr O'Brien was so patient as far taking care of fixing my fillings. I would definitely recommend anyone to come to New Haven Dental Group. The staff were wonderful.
Mar 22, 2018, from North Branford
Great professional group: Dr Cloutier, Hygienist Vanessa, Front desk staff
Mar 21, 2018, from Hamden
Dr. O'Brien is the best. Skillful, kind, gentle. Always aware of any pain level. I always feel I am in great knowledgeable hands when he does my dental work.
Mar 21, 2018,
Dr Dean is awesome both in terms of ability and interpersonal skills with patients! Maureen is great. She is very down to Earth friendly and reassuring. She and Dr Dean are a great team!
Mar 21, 2018, from Cheshire, CT
Dr. Plachtyna and his nurse were very polite and explained details of my guard usage, short term and long term.
Mar 20, 2018, from Branford, CT (but I go to the Hamden Office)
Helpful, friendly staff. Doctors and staff describe the detail of any procedure or recommendation. They are the most modern doctor office with text and email reminders and a nifty 1-week out phone call reminder (which is so much more helpful than the day before!)
Mar 19, 2018,
I had such an amazing experience with Erica. She was so warm and friendly, and I am definitely coming to her again.
Mar 19, 2018,
Very friendly. Good, relaxing music. Comfortable. Suggestion: It's a bit too comfortable - causes drowsiness. Maybe put on heavy rock music to startle patient awake.
Mar 16, 2018,
Janice was very informative and provided a lot of good tips for home care. She was very gentle with the polishing. It was a very good educational experience :)
Mar 16, 2018, from Hamden
There was not one person that wasn't totally accommodating, cheerful and helpful. Means a lot when you visit the dentist!
Mar 15, 2018,
Love the staff in this office
Mar 15, 2018, from Northford
Ivelina Dean is excellent!!
Mar 14, 2018,
Everyone is very plesant!
Mar 14, 2018, from New Haven
My dentist and hygienist are caring and meticulous health care providers!
Mar 14, 2018, from Branford
I like here
Mar 14, 2018,
Excellent service
Mar 14, 2018,
NHDG is a very professional and efficient dental office. I have always been treated with kindness and respect. I have always had all of my procedures explained to me prior to the work and all my questions have been well answered by both the doctor and the office staff.
Mar 14, 2018,
Such an enjoyable experience! Erica was quick, thorough, and so positive!
Mar 14, 2018,
Very pleasant and friendly staff
Mar 13, 2018, from SOUTH KENT
I love you guys!
Mar 13, 2018, from Guilford, CT
have no specific comments
Mar 12, 2018,
Great job! Very friendly.
Mar 12, 2018, from Bethany
I never have had anything derogatory to say about Dr. Gibson or Sue. Ann is a pleasant new addition to the sraff.
Mar 12, 2018,
Mar 10, 2018, from New Haven
Gina is the absolute best! I've been coming here for years now and it really has everything to do with her. She remembers things in our conversations from previous visits and asks how I am. She is not only cordial, but professional and thorough. I really enjoy my dentist visits thanks to her. I'd recommend her to anyone.
Mar 9, 2018, from Branford
Great office and staff. Very personable and professional
1,677 Reviews

Powered by People & Practice
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.